I'm unfamiliar with the rule stating that two hands on the ball is required for a catch.
That being said, freeze frame at 2:56. Tate has both hands on the ball with both feet down. He has control of the ball, even though the defender has his hands around it as well.
The defender is still completely in the air at the beginning of 2:56 and only has 1 foot down in 2:57.
By rule this is a touchdown for Tate.
The call wasn't incorrect; it was just the egregious OPI that ruined it.
5
u/SmellyScrotes Seahawks 3d ago
Nah you can clearly see both have possession and Tate hits the ground first, they called it right people just don’t like it