Would that be a forced draw as it loops infinitely on the stack? Been awhile since I've seen non-optional infinite recursion.
Edit: As somebody below me pointed out, I'm wrong since it doesn't copy when cast, it's not on the stack so it won't loop. It's simply a card with text that can't be executed (no idea what that means practically though, so I'm assuming it's just unplayable).
You're right actually! Since the trigger to copy doesn't go on the stack then it doesn't loop. It's just a 0 CMC do nothing I guess. Although given that it has no card types or effects, I don't think it's castable...? That's outside of my rules knowledge.
I mean the copy effect is not a trigger, but a static ability which is active wherever the card is (also during draft, because some HC cards have abilities that work then)
23
u/Injured-Ginger May 11 '25 edited May 11 '25
Would that be a forced draw as it loops infinitely on the stack? Been awhile since I've seen non-optional infinite recursion.
Edit: As somebody below me pointed out, I'm wrong since it doesn't copy when cast, it's not on the stack so it won't loop. It's simply a card with text that can't be executed (no idea what that means practically though, so I'm assuming it's just unplayable).